District Officers 2017-18

Cabinet Officers

District Governor
Ron Gattone dg@lionsclubssydney.org.au
1st Vice District Governor
Derek Margerison vdg1@lionsclubssydney.org.au
2nd Vice District Governor
Jennifer Touzel vdg2@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Immediate Past District Governor
PDG Dennis Halpin ipdg@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Cabinet Secretary
Sunil Amaratunga cabsec@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Shadow Cabinet Secretary
Sunil Amaratunga asstcabsec@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Cabinet Treasurer
Peter Touzel cabtreas@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Shadow Cabinet Treasurer
Peter Touzel asstcabtreas@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Constitution And By-Laws Chairman
PDG David Tuckerman OAM cbl@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Public Officer
PDG David Tuckerman OAM cbl@lionsclubssydney.org.au
DG’s Advisors:
PCC Warren Latham advisor_latham@lionsclubssydney.org.au
PDG Roger Sherrington advisor_sherrington@lionsclubssydney.org.au

 

Zone Chairpersons

Zone 1 Ian ‘Spider’ Webb zone1@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Arthurs Vale, Norfolk Island,  Norf’k Ailen Leos
Zone 2 Bruce McLaren zone2@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Balgowlah, Frenchs Forest, Manly, Mosman, Pittwater
Zone 3 Mark Sing zone3@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Berowra, Hornsby, Ku-Ring-Gai, St Ives Chatswood Exec Business, Sydney Pacific
Zone 4 Vin Pang zone4@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Sydney Waratah, Sydney Chinese, Sydney Follow Your Dream, Sydney Inner West, Sydney Selective, Western Sydney, Sydney Inner West Leos
Zone 5 Chaminda Hindurangala zone5@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Hawkesbury Bells Line, Hawkesbury South, Richmond, Windsor
Zone 6 Karin Cheung zone6@lionsclubssydney.org.au
NSW Parliamentary, Sydney Eye, Sydney (Host), Sydney Markets, Sydney Central, Syd Defence & Emergency Svcs, Myanmar Eye (Br.)
Zone 7 Tony Moore zone7@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Bondi, Coogee, Maroubra, Sydney Seaside, Sydney Champions Inner West
Zone 8 John Perkins zone8@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Caringbah, Cronulla, Kyle Bay, Kogarah, Lugarno, Oatley, St George, Oatley Leos, Sutherland Shire Lioness
Zone 9 Mohan Nanayakkara zone9@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Carlingford Dundas, City of Ryde, Epping-Eastwood, Sydney Sri Lankan, Sydney Jung Ang, Sydney Chinese Business, Epping-Eastwood Leos, Cumberland HS Leos
Zone 10 Elizabeth Lessells zone10@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Baulkham Hills, Castle Hill, Crestwood, Kellyville, West Pennant Hills-Cherrybrook, Baulkham Hills Leos, Cherrybrook Leos, Crestwood Leos
Zone 11 Andy Chow zone11@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Parramatta, Sydney Indian, Sydney North West, North Rocks, Winston Hills, Bennelong
Zone 12 Ian Ackland zone12@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Strathfield Han Ho, Sydney West, Greenacre, Burwood, Auburn Lidcombe, Bankstown, Burwood Leos
Zone 13 John Fernandes zone13@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Blacktown City, Blacktown Ponds, Kings Langley, Riverstone & District, Sydney South Shapla Shaluk, Sydney South Shapla Shaluk Leos
Zone 14 Jasaman Sethi zone14@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Cambridge Park, Emu Plains, Mt Druitt, Penrith, Sydney Nepal Himalaya, Sydney Asian Himalaya Leos

Global Action Team

GMT Coordinator Jon Copson gmt@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Deputy GMT Coordinator PDG Nigel Jeny asstgmt@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Deputy GMT Coordinator Jasaman Sethi asstgmt@lionsclubssydney.org.au
GLT Coordinator Chris Bowles glt@lionsclubssydney.org.au
GLT Coordinator PDG John Harrison glt@lionsclubssydney.org.au
LCIF District Coordinator Genevieve Jeny lcif@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Branch Clubs Coordinator Barry Wong branch@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Community Projects

Lions Christmas Cakes, Puddings, Mints, Fudge Chairman
David Erskine cakes@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Emergency Disaster Relief & Alert Coordinator
Ern Payne BEM OAM emergency@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Reading Action Program   readingaction@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Lioness Liaison

Lioness Liaison Ken Button lioness@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Health & Wellness

Australian Lions Drug Awareness Chairperson
Keith Betts drugaware@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Hepatitis B Free Project
Tony Moore hepatitis@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Lions Hearing Dogs
John Chate hearingdogs@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Lions Organ Donor Awareness
Adam Jones organaware@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Youth Projects

Diabetes Awareness & Kids Camp Geoff Ingram OAM diabetes@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Education Builds Bridges Pauline Henebery buildbridges@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Leo Liaison Gail Hart leo@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Lions Peace Poster John Chate peaceposter@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Youth Exchange & Youth Camp Gae Bergin youth@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Assistant Youth Exchange & Youth Camp Heather Gattone youth@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Assistant Youth Exchange & Youth Camp Raj Kheta Koirala youth@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Youth Of The Year Gavin Ridley youthyear@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Deputy Youth Of The Year youthyear@lionsclubssydney.org.au

District Administration

Administration Chairman Larry Dunne admin@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Welfare Officer Helen Rose welfare@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Conventions

Convention Chairman 2017-2018
Graham White convention2017@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Convention Chairman 2018-2019
PDG Roger Sherringham convention2018@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Convention Tours Association 

Sydney 88 (District 201N5) Inc. Chairman
Jennifer Touzel sydney88@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Sydney 88 (District 201N5) Inc. Secretary
Peter Touzel sydney88sec@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Communications

District Centennial Coordinator PCC Warren Latham centennial@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Public Relations Coordinator Vin Pang pr@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Deputy Public Relations Coordinator Karin Cheung pr@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Sydney News Editor Helen Loseby Bowles sydneynews@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Sydney News Assistant Editor PDG Roger Sherrington sydneynews@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Webmaster Barry Wong webmaster@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Lions Foundations

ALF & LEHP District Coordinator
PDG Anthony Cheung foundations@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Australian Lions Children’s Mobility Foundation
Greg English alcmf@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Australian Lions Childrens Cancer Research Foundation
Rod Bowman childrenscancer@lionsclubssydney.org.au
LCIF District Coordinator
Genevieve Jeny lcif@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Follow Your Dream Foundation Representative
 PDG Elvio Munzone followyourdream@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Nurses Scholarship Foundation Representative
Helen Rae nsf@lionsclubssydney.org.au
NSW-ACT Sight & Health Care Foundation
Jean-Claude Legrand ssandphc@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Lions NSW-ACT Save Sight & Public Health Care Foundation Directors

3 Year Director PDG Greg Dunn ss&phc_dunn@lionsclubssydney.org.au
2 Year Director Rosemary Siviz ss&phc_siviz@lionsclubssydney.org.au
1 Year Director John-Claude Legrand ss&phc@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Nurses Scholarship Foundation

Chairman Helen Rae nurses_rae@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Hon Secretary Lee Dunn nurses_dunn@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Treasurer Peter Deane nurses_deane@lionsclubssydney.org.au

Nurses Scholarship Foundation Directors

3 Year Directors
Helen Rae nurses_rae@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Lee Dunn nurses_dunn@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Cate Turner nurses_turner@lionsclubssydney.org.au

2 Year Directors
Sheryl Buffett nurses_buffett@lionsclubssydney.org.au
Mike Butler nurses_butler@lionsclubssydney.org.au

1 Year Directors
Peter Deane nurses_deane@lionsclubssydney.org.au
David Erskine nurses_erskine@lionsclubssydney.org.au
PCC Warren Latham nurses_latham@lionsclubssydney.org.au

 

District Directory

District Directory – District 201N5 Cabinet And Clubs (Cabinet access only – This is a password protected page)

Updates to this website to webmaster@lionsclubssydney.org.au


More News

facebook-logogprofile_button-20twitter
Lions Clubs District 201N5 Incorporated Y1259621
ABN 38 076 542 210 CFN17192